Our website uses cookies so that we can improve your experience. Learn more about our cookies


Ellura 15 capsules

Medicine indicated for the prevention of the recurrence of uncomplicated acute infections of the lower urinary tract (cystitis).

Ref. 5810239
Tax included


Shipping from:

 Calculate Shipping Cost


ellura is a traditional herbal medicine used to prevent the recurrence of uncomplicated acute lower urinary tract infections (cystitis). This medication is indicated for adult women. Traditional herbal medicine for use in the specified indications and based solely on long-term use.

Active substances: 195-216 mg of extract (as dry and refined extract) of the fruit juice of Vaccinium macrocarpon Aiton (cranberry), corresponding to 36 mg of proanthocyanidins (PAC), calculated as PAC-A2.

Dosage and method of administration:

Adult women over 18 years old, including elderly: One capsule, once daily. This medicine should be used by women who have recurrent urinary tract infections, meaning they have had at least 3 or more episodes in the past 12 months, or 2 or more episodes in the past 6 months. Take one Ellura capsule a day for at least 15 consecutive days after the end of antibiotic treatment of the last urinary infection. Repeat treatment at least 4 times a year to prevent the infection from recurring. It is important to keep taking Ellura regularly as recommended to maintain the effectiveness of the treatment. The required frequency of treatment should be adapted according to the number of previous infections or following the advice of the healthcare professional. It is not necessary to stop treatment with Ellura during the occurrence of cystitis. Oral use. Capsules must be taken orally, accompanied by a large glass of water (at least 300 ml).

According to current legislation, medicines not subject to a prescription in Portugal can only be delivered in the municipalities of Maia, Gondomar, Matosinhos, Porto, Santo Tirso, Trofa, Valongo and Vila do Conde. This limitation does not apply to shipments to other Member States of the European Union.